1. Call to order - President Tomaro Taylor - 10:26 am

Thanks to local arrangements committee and our corporate sponsors.

2. Elections

Koichi Tasa of the Nominating Committee announced a tie for the Secretary position between Ana D. Rodriguez and Gail Donovan. Ballots were distributed, marked and collected for the runoff.

- 3. Taylor: The evaluation for this meeting will be completely online, and a link will be sent to attendees via email. A few bylaws changes may be necessary in order to accommodate these procedural changes. The executive board will make these adjustments.
- 4. Attendees were asked to review the minutes from last year's meeting. J. Nemmers moved to approve, W.Modrow seconded. Motion passed.
- 5. K Turner-Thompson reviewed the treasurers report and noted a net gain in annual meeting budget.
- 6. Vice-President's Report

Turcotte thanked SFA for support during her tenure. She invited all to attend the SAA meeting and to get involved on the national level.

7. Directors' Reports

K. Fleming thanked presenters and noted that the Hotel was a great venue for presentations. W. Modrow announced that he had just presented a \$125 award on behalf of SFA to a K-12 student for the best use of primary sources at the State History Fair.

8. Nominating committee (K. Tasa) came back into the room and announced the election results: 65 voters on survey monkey and by mail:

President – Tomaro Taylor

Vice-President – Sandra Varry

Secretary – Gail Donovan

Director – Erin Mahaney

Taylor thanked the nominating committee for their fine work. J. Nemmers moved that the ballots be destroyed, Turcotte seconded. Motion passed.

9. B. Altman report on behalf of the Local Arrangements Committee

Thanks to W. Modrow for "technical assistance" and program production and
development. Thanked Pat Bingham Harper for hotel selection, caterer, program packet,
and registration help. Thanks to FSU Libraries and staff for the Basic Electronic Records

Workshop on Tuesday. This was a very successful day-long event. Thanks to our 4

vendors with representatives at this meeting; Hollinger Metal Edge, Crawford, Gaylord and
Certified Records Management.

- . Thanks to the session and poster presenters these participants contributed much to making this a landmark meeting.
- 10. Award of Excellence Garrett Kremer-Wright presented this award on behalf of the awards committee of S. Varry, E. Mahaney, and S. Swaitosz. For the first time since 2008 there are two winners: James Schnur and Michael Zaidman.
- 11. W. Modrow presented the Judith Beale Scholarships to:

Miranda Doran-Myers (partial scholarship)

Alice Graves (full)

Catherine Jones (partial)

Marisa Kings (full)

Michael Wright (full)

He announced that a former scholarship recipient is now the new newsletter editor

Janet DeVries.

12. M.Flekke – Membership Report – asked for students and new members to rise and gave

membership report.

13. B. Altman – SFA listserv helps to answer questions from researchers. There is also an

SFA presence on Facebook and LinkedIn. Altman and Sonia Lorenz (a former Beale

scholarship recipient) are developing an SFA blog. T. Taylor announced there is an SFA

meeting hashtag for twitter. #sfa2013.

14. Old Business –none.

15. New Business

Next year's meeting will be in Winter Park. W. Zhang and D. Moore will head up the

local arrangements committee. 2015 meeting will be in Miami: Maria Estorino will make

arrangements. Talk to any board member with suggestions.

M. Zaidman announced that October is Archives Month. He made a call for

participants to seek a proclamation as such from Governor Rick Scott. S. Varry and B.

Altman volunteered. Zaidman read a letter from the Governor acknowledging the 30th

anniversary of SFA.

16. Announcements

Gerard Clark indicated that NHPRC has a new strategic plan and encouraged us to look for information about this on the state website. Once again the agency is in danger of losing funding, which would be disastrous for cultural heritage institutions. He asked us to contact our legislator re: this.

17. Adjournment Turcotte moved, Modrow second. Meeting adjourned at 11:09 am.

Respectfully submitted – F. Turcotte