Committees, Sections and Board Affiliates

Committees

2018 American Archives Month Committee

Mary Rubin, Chair
University of Central Florida Libraries
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com

Jessica Orozco
St. Thomas University
Email: jmorozco@stu.edu

Krystal Thomas
Florida State University Libraries
Email: kmthomas@fsu.edu

2019 Awards Committee

Sarah Coates, Chair
University of Florida
Email: 
sarah.coates@ufl.edu

Laura Capell
University of Miami
Email: 
lacapell@gmail.com

2019 Membership Committee

Sue Rishworth, Chair
Independent Archives Consultant
Email: suerishworth@gmail.com

Alexandra Curran
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
Email: 
acurran1@mail.usf.edu

Gerrianne Schaad
Florida Southern College
Email: gschaad@flsouthern.edu

2019 Judith Beale Scholarship Committee

Rachel Walton, Chair
Rollins College
Email: 
rwalton@rollins.edu

Beth Golding
State Archives of Florida
Email: 
beth.golding@dos.myflorida.com

Bart Delcamp
Lake Wales Museum
Email: 
bartdelcamp@gmail.com

David Benjamin
University of Central Florida
Email: david.benjamin@ucf.edu

2019 Audit Committee

Bebe Chang, Chair
Nova Southeastern University
Email: 
bebe.chang@nova.edu

John Nemmers
University of Florida
Email: jnemmers@ufl.edu

Janet Devries Naughton
Palm Beach State College
Email: janetdevries1@gmail.com

Katharine Labuda
Florida International University
Email: klabuda@fiu.edu

2019 Nominating Committee

Susan Swiatosz, Chair
University of North Florida
Email: s.swiatosz@unf.edu

Erin Mahaney
Florida International University
Email: emahaney@fit.edu

Jennifer Bowne
St. Petersburg College
Email: bowne.jennifer@gmail.com

Gilbert Gott
Plant City Photo Archives
Email: gil@plantcityphotoarchives.org

2019 Annual Meeting Committee

Annia Gonzalez, co-Chair
Florida International University
Email: aalfonso@fiu.edu

Mary Rubin, co-Chair
University of Central Florida
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com

Rita Cauce
Florida International University
Email: caucer@fiu.edu

Katharine Labuda
Florida International University
Email: klabuda@fiu.edu

Rhia Rae
Florida International University
Email: rrae@fiu.edu

Jamie Rogers
Florida International University
Email: rogersj@fiu.edu

Althea (Vicki) Silvera
Florida International University
Email: silverav@fiu.edu

Sections

College and University Archives

Sandra Varry, Chair
Florida State University
Email: svarry@gmail.com

Doris Van Kampen-Briet, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Saint Leo University
Email: Doris.Vankampen@saintleo.edu

Katharine Labuda, Secretary/Treasurer
Florida International University
Email: klabuda@fiu.edu

Board Affiliates

Newsletter Editor

Jessica Orozco
St. Thomas University
Email: jmorozco@stu.edu


Web Communications Manager

Krystal Thomas
Florida State University Libraries
Email: kmthomas@fsu.edu

Assistant Web Communications Managers

Georgen Charnes
Boynton Beach City Library
Email: CharnesG@bbfl.us

Chuck McFarland
Polk County History Center and Florida Southern College
Email: charles.i.mcfarland@gmail.com

SAA Liaison

Gerrianne Schaad
College Archivist, Florida Southern College
Lakeland, FL 33801
Phone: (863) 680-4994
Email: 
gschaad@flsouthern.edu

Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Representative

Mary Rubin
Special Collections and University Archives, UCF Libraries
Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: (407) 823-5427
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software