Previous Recipients of the SFA Award of Excellence

2019:  Rachel Walton, Rollins College

2018: Susan Gillis, Boca Raton Historical Society & Museum
Sandra Varry, Florida State University

2017: Wenxian Zhang, Rollins College
Gerard Clark (Lifetime Achievement Award)

2016: Sister M. Dorothy Neuhofer, Holy Name Monastery
Burt Altman (Lifetime Achievement Award)

2015: Debi Murray, Historical Society of Palm Beach County

2014: Janet DeVries, Boynton Beach Historical Society
         Kathy Turner Thompson, Citrus County Historical Resources Office

2013: James "Jim" Schnur, University of South Florida St. Petersburg
         Michael Zaidman, JM Family Enterprises

2012: Tomaro Taylor, University of South Florida

2011: John Nemmers, University of Florida

2010: Gertrude "Trudy" Laframboise, Rollins College

2009: Dorothy "Dottie" Patterson, Delray Beach Historical Society

2008: Maria R. Estorino, University of Miami
         Mary M. Flekke, Florida Southern College

2007: Florida Center for Library Automation
         Carla Summers, University of Central Florida

2006: Sam Boldrick, Miami Dade Public Library

2005: Florida Memory Project, State Archives of Florida

2004: Thomas B. Mack, Florida Southern College

2003: Esperanza de Varona, University of Miami

2002: Gordon Winslow, Miami Clerk of Courts

2001: not awarded

2000: Joan P. Morris, State Archives of Florida

1999: City of Hollywood, Records & Archives Division

1998: Burt Altman, Florida State University

1997: Betty Arnall

1996: Hal Hubener, Florida State Archives

1995: Carl Van Ness, University of Florida

1994: not awarded

1993: Carla (Kemp) Summers, University of Florida

1992: Susan McDonald, Florida State Archives

1991: not awarded

1990: Gerard Clark, FL Bureau of Archives & Records

1989: Jim Berberich, FL Bureau of Archives & Records

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software